Arizona DWI Lawyers
Get help from an Arizona DWI Lawyer by calling 1-800-852-8005 or:
Select the county where your DWI in Arizona occurred:
If you have been charged with an Arizona DWI there are two things that you need to consider:
1) Take the charge seriously.
A conviction for an Arizona DWI will have long lasting consequences. A criminal record can affect your employment, your future and your personal freedom.
2) Hire an experienced Arizona DWI Lawyer.
Understanding the Arizona DWI laws and courtroom proceedings can be a challenge. Hiring a qualified Arizona DWI Lawyer from DWI.com who focuses on DWI defense can make a difference in the outcome of your case.
The Arizona DWI Defense Lawyers at DWI.com offer an initial review of your case. Your inquiry is both free and confidential.
To begin fighting your Arizona DWI, use the drop-down menu above to locate an Arizona Attorney in your county. But do it now, as time is very critical in an Arizona DWI case.
Arizona DWI Laws and Drunk Driving Information
If you have been arrested for Driving Under the Influence in Arizona you will have to undergo two separate proceedings. One is a criminal proceeding for the DWI offense that is resolved in a courtroom. The other is a civil proceeding that will determine whether or not you can keep your drivers’ license. That hearing is done through the Arizona Department of Motor Vehicles.
You may be charged with Arizona DWI even if you do not submit to a breath, blood or urine test. You may also be arrested if the results of a blood/breath alcohol test are under the legal limit of .08%.
If you are an Arizona resident and your BAC test results indicate a result of .08% or higher, the police will seize your Arizona driver license and issue a temporary license that is valid for only 15 days. During those 15 days you can request a hearing to determine if you are eligible for an additional temporary license for work purposes.
If you are from out of state, the police cannot seize your driver’s license. You will be served with a notice of suspension of your privilege to drive in Arizona. The suspension will take effect 15 days after being served the notice unless you request a hearing for a temporary license.
It is important to hire an experienced Arizona DWI attorney to help you with all the details of your case.