Washington DWI Lawyers
Get help from a Washington DWI lawyer by calling 1-800-852-8005,
or you can select the County or Area where your DWI in Washington occurred.
If you have been charged with a Washington DWI there are two things that you need to consider:
1) Take the charge seriously.
A conviction for a Washington DWI will have long lasting consequences. A criminal record can affect your employment, your future and your personal freedom.
2) Hire an experienced Washington DWI Lawyer.
Understanding the Washington DWI laws and courtroom proceedings can be a challenge. Hiring a qualified Washington DWI Lawyer from DWI.com who focuses on DWI defense can make a difference in the outcome of your case.
The Washington DWI Defense Lawyers at DWI.com offer an initial review of your case. Your inquiry is both free and confidential.
To begin fighting your Washington DWI, use the drop-down menu above to locate a Washington Attorney in your county. But do it now, as time is very critical in a Washington DWI case.
Washington State First Offender
In Washington State, you can be arrested for DWI if you have a blood alcohol content (BAC) over .08% (02% if you are under 21, and .04% if you are a commercial driver). You are a first offender if you have had no DWI or other Administrative action in the last 7 years.
A Washington State DWI for a first offender commonly results in mandatory jail time of at least 24 hours, mandatory loss of license of at least 90 days, possible installation of the ignition interlock device, alcohol evaluation and follow-up treatment, and attendance at a DUI victim’s panel.
The State has two opportunities to take away your driver’s license. Even if criminal charges are never filed, the Department of Licensing will automatically suspend your license if you have a breath test above a .08 or if you refused the breath test. If criminal charges have been filed, you can lose your license if you are convicted of a DWI. You can fight the automatic suspension by requesting a hearing within 30 days and sending in $100 to the Department of Licensing for the cost of the hearing.