Arkansas DWI Penalties

Norwood & Norwood, P.A.
(479) 935-9000

FREE DWI Attorney Consultation

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WARNING YOU ONLY HAVE 7 DAYS
from the date of your arrest for DWI in Arkansas to request an administrative hearing about your driver's license. If you do not, your driver's license will be automatically suspended.

DWI Defense Attorney

Here is a chart of the Arkansas DWI Penalties that you can face if you are convicted of a DWI in Arkansas.

DWI #1: a minimum of 1 day in jail, maximum of 1 year in jail, or public service and up to a $1,000 fine, plus at least $300 in court costs;

DWI #2: a minimum of 7 days in jail, maximum of 1 year in jail, or 30 days of public service and up to a $3,000 fine, plus at least $300 in court costs;

DWI #3: a minimum of 90 days in jail, maximum of 1 year in jail, or 90 days of public service and up to a $5,000 fine, plus at least $300 in court costs;

DWI #4: a minimum of 1 year in prison and a maximum of 6 years in prison, or 1 year of public service and up to a $5,000 fine, plus at least $300 in court costs;

UNLESS YOU WIN YOUR DWI, YOU WILL ALSO HAVE TO DO ALCOHOL OR SUBSTANCE ABUSE TREATMENT AT YOUR OWN EXPENSE, PLUS A VICTIM IMPACT PANEL. ALSO, YOUR LICENSE WILL BE SUSPENDED IF YOU DON’T TAKE IMPORTANT STEPS WITHIN 7 DAYS OF YOUR ARREST. CALL US!

WE DO NOT WANT THIS TO HAPPEN TO YOU!

CALL NORWOOD AND NORWOOD, P. A. TO SET UP A FREE FIRST VISIT TO SEE ALL THE WAYS WE CAN HELP YOU

ADVERTISEMENT

 

 
Doug Norwood, Attorney
Norwood & Norwood, P.A.
Benton County, AR

Call (479) 935-9000

DougNorwood.com

DEFENDING DWI CASES THROUGHOUT NORTHWEST ARKASAS