Get help from a New Hampshire DWI Lawyer
Find a New Hampshire DWI Attorney in your area below or by calling (800) 852-8005
If you have been charged with a New Hampshire DWI there are two things that you need to consider:
1) Take the charge seriously.
A conviction for a New Hampshire DWI will have long lasting consequences. A criminal record can affect your employment, your future and your personal freedom.
2) Hire an experienced New Hampshire DWI Lawyer.
Understanding the New Hampshire DWI laws and courtroom proceedings can be a challenge. Hiring a qualified New Hampshire DWI Lawyer from DWI.com who focuses on DWI defense can make a difference in the outcome of your case.
The New Hampshire DWI Defense Lawyers at DWI.com offer an initial review of your case. Your inquiry is both free and confidential.
To begin fighting your New Hampshire DWI, use the drop-down menu above to locate a New Hampshire Attorney in your county. But do it now, as time is very critical in a New Hampshire DWI case.
After a DWI in New Hampshire,
there are two things that you need to consider:
Take your DWI charge very seriously.
A conviction for a DUI in New Hampshire will have long lasting consequences. A criminal record can affect your employment, your future and your personal freedom.
Hire an experienced New Hampshire DWI lawyer or drunk driving defense attorneys who are experienced in the NH DWI laws.
Understanding New Hampshire DWI laws and courtroom proceedings can be a challenge. Hiring a qualified New Hampshire DWI attorney or lawyer from DWI.com who’s practice concentrates on drunk driving defense can make a difference in the outcome of your DWI charge. Again, for a experienced New Hampshire DWI lawyers or drunk driving defense attorneys, call 1-800-852-8005 or simply click the county above to find the right New Hampshire DWI attorney that really knows drunk driving defense and the New Hampshire DWI laws.
Each New Hampshire DWI lawyer at DWI.com offers an initial review of your drunk driving charge. Your inquiry is both free and confidential.
To begin fighting your DWI charge, use the list above to locate a New Hampshire DWI lawyer in your county who knows the New Hampshire DWI laws. But do it now, as time is very critical in a DWI defense case.
What Happens To First Time Offenders in New Hampshire?
New Hampshire First Offender
You are DWI in New Hampshire if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is .08% or higher.
With a BAC level at or above .16% (“aggravated DWI”), you will face increased fines and maximum license suspension.
DWI First Offender Penalties
No jail for most First Offenders.
$350 to $1000. DWI offenders may be liable to reimburse public agencies up to $10,000 of costs incurred in responding to incidents involving negligent use of vehicle.
500 hours of community service can offset reimbursement fees to public agencies for responses to DWI related incidents involving negligent use of vehicle.
90 days to 2 years. Reinstatement Fee: $50.
Registration Cancellation/Plate Seizure
For aggravated DWI. Vehicle Registration must be revoked during the same period as the offender’s drivers license suspension/revocation.
If you refuse a breath, blood or urine test, your license will be suspended for 180 days. Test refusal penalties cannot run concurrently with any other penalties.
In New Hampshire the assessment is conducted post-trial, but pre-sentencing and the individual returns to court for final sentencing based on the assessment. In New Hampshire assessments are conducted by a non-profit agency contracted and monitored by the state. The cost ranges from $280 to $380, including a 20-hour education course, and is usually borne by the offender.
Normally a 20-hour impaired driver intervention program paid for by the assessment/screening fee.
According to assessment determination.
A hardship license may be available under certain circumstances.
You are DWI if you have any alcohol at all in your system while driving. You will lose your license for 6 months.
Your insurance rates will probably climb considerably, and your insurance carrier may drop you. The rates for family members and sometimes your employer can increase as well.
More Serious Charges
You may be charged with felony DUI (possibly leading to much greater penalties) if you are involved in a crash involving serious injury or death.
Call (800) 852-8005