Protecting Your Rights after a DWI in Texas
Protecting Your Driving Privileges after a DWI in Armstrong County
Texas DWI is a serious charge that should not be taken lightly. If you were arrested for DWI in Carson County, you should contact an attorney as soon as possible. Carson County DWI attorney Jarrett Johnston defends those accused of drunk driving and will fight aggressively to protect your rights in court. Only 15 days after you receive a Notice of Suspension, your driver’s license will be automatically suspended unless you contest the suspension at an ALR hearing. It is important to contact an attorney right away to stop the automatic suspension of your driver’s license and build a defense for your day in court. A DWI can be penalized with harsh penalties such as thousands of dollars in fines, jail time, and probation.
Call (806) 318-9131
- Dedicated to defending the rights of those who have been charged with DUI
- Discuss your charges with an experienced Texas DWI attorney
- Aggressive representation in the courtroom
- Jarrett Johnston has long-term experience in DWI defense
- Free initial consultation to review your case
A DWI conviction will go on your permanent criminal record, and in the state of Texas, you cannot expunge a DWI conviction. This can affect your future job opportunities for years to come. Jarrett Johnston offers a free initial consultation, so call now to discuss your case with a knowledgeable Carson County DWI attorney, and begin planning for your defense in court!
Schedule your free initial consultation by calling (806) 318-9131 or by filling out the consultation form found on this page. There are important deadlines to meet so do not wait and begin your defense today!
Texas DWI Penalties
Drunk driving charges carry severe penalties, but Texas has some of the toughest penalties in the nation. Even for a first DWI conviction you face up to $2,000 in fines, a one year driver’s license suspension, and up to 180 days in jail. A second DWI offense can be punished with up to $4,000 in fines, up to 1 year in jail, and a 2-year suspension of your driver’s license. A third DWI conviction can cost you up to $10,000 in fines, up to 10 years imprisonment, and driver’s license suspension of 2 years. A third DWI in Texas is a felony.
For genuine and thorough DWI defense, call Carson County DWI attorney Jarrett Johnston right away. Jarrett Johnston will review your case in detail, and take the time to investigate all aspects of your case in order to achieve the best possible outcome for you. For a focused attorney who will keep you informed of your case progress every step of the way, call Jarrett Johnston now.
About the Carson County DWI Lawyer, Jarrett Johnston
Jarrett Johnston obtained his Juris Doctor from Texas Wesleyan University School of Law in 2004. He values his practice and enjoys serving his clients by providing the best defense possible against their DWI charges.
Carson County DWI attorney Jarrett Johnston graduated from Texas Wesleyan School of Law in 2004 where he obtained his Juris Doctor. He is aware of how complex a drunk driving case can become, and is dedicated to providing his clients accused of DWI with the strongest possible legal representation. He believes in your right to challenge the case being brought against you, and will proudly defend you as the case unfolds.
Free DWI Consultation
For immediate help with your DWI case, schedule your free initial consultation by calling (806) 318-9131 or by filling out the consultation form found on the left side of this page.
"Mr. Johnston was excellent. My son was charged with a DWI in Amarillo. Mr. Johnston spent a great amount of time with me, my husband and my son explaining the entire process. We were very pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend him." - Sarah, a DWI client
Call (806) 318-9131