Burleson DWI lawyers handling DWI cases in Alvarado, Burleson, Crowley, Cleburne, Mansfield and Johnson County. Call the Burleson DWI attorneys at the law firm of Dunham & Jones for help if you have been arrested for a DWI in the Cleburne, Mansfield or Johnson County.
YOU ONLY HAVE 15 DAYS
from the date of your arrest for DWI in Texas to request an administrative hearing about your driver’s license. If you do not, your driver’s license will be automatically suspended. For immediate help contact the DWI lawyers at Dunham & Jones at (817) 900-0064.
Call (817) 900-0064
For a free consultation on your arrest for driving while intoxicated (DWI) in Johnson County, Texas, call (817) 900-0064 or fill out the contact form. The Cleburne DWI lawyers at Dunham & Jones have been handling cases of drunk driving since 1989 and have former prosecutors with extensive trial experience to defend your case. But hurry, time is important to keep your Texas Driver’s License from being suspended. Fill out the Free DWI Consultation form to your left and Dunham & Jones will send you a free copy of your Texas DWI arrest report
With law offices in Fort Worth, Dallas and Austin, Texas, the lawyers at Dunham & Jones handle DWI (Driving While Intoxicated), DUI (Driving Under the Influence), BWI (Boating While Intoxicated) and drunk driving charges. Having Texas Board Certified Attorneys and former prosecutors handling your TX DWI case can make the difference of winning, going to jail or doing probation. You will find the law firm is very knowledgeable about Texas DWI Laws and drunk driving information.
Experienced Burleson DWI Attorneys
When selecting legal representation, realize that your attorney's experience is very important. The way your drunk driving case is handled will have an influence on the outcome and thus your future. Having Texas Board Certified Criminal Law Specialists on your side can mean the difference between obtaining a good result and a bad result. At Dunham & Jones, many of the attorneys have previously been Assistant District Attorneys, spending years perfecting their courtroom skills. They know the procedures of the criminal court system and can make that system work for you.
Proven Track Record against Johnson County DWI Arrests
Dunham & Jones has accumulated a highly successful record of acquittals, dismissals and reductions in the defense of DWI, drunk driving and alcohol related cases. Each case is different, but note that the attorneys at Dunham & Jones always start with the goal of getting your case of drunk driving in Johnson County, TX dismissed or reduced to a traffic ticket.
Affordable DWI Pay Plans and Low Fees
The law firm offers fair and competitive fees, especially for Board Certified attorneys. In most cases, they charge a low flat rate and often do not require any money down. The initial consultation is free. When you factor in experience and proven results, Dunham & Jones is a good choice for those who want the highest quality of legal representation at a fair and reasonable cost.
Serious Consequences for DWI in Texas
A charge of DWI, DUI or BWI in Johnson County can have serious consequences. You may lose your driver’s license, experience a substantial increase in car insurance rates, pay large fines and court costs, suffer a driver’s license surcharge ranging from $3,000.00 to $6,000.00, and possibly face jail time.
Don't leave your future to chance. Select the Cleburne DWI Attorneys who will fight for you. Dunham & Jones will work for dismissal or reduction of your charge. If successful, you may even be able to have your arrest record and fingerprints torn up! Don’t let this arrest record affect your job or your future; call (817) 900-0064 immediately to discuss how Dunham & Jones will handle your case.
A Word of Warning about your Texas Driver’s License
You have only 15 days from the date of arrest to request a hearing on your driver's license. If you fail to request a hearing, your license may be suspended and you face the probability of paying huge fines for several years. It is important that you hire legal representation for this hearing to challenge the license suspension. Having legal representation for this license hearing provides an opportunity for your attorney to question the arresting officer. Putting the officer on the stand helps to establish his or her position, which can be very beneficial to your criminal case.
Texas Driver’s License Surcharge (Fines)
Since 2003, Department of Public Safety has been authorized to levy a surcharge on driver's licenses suspended for alcohol related arrests. This charge can range from $1,000.00 to $2,000.00 per year for three years. Depending on your case, you could be facing a $6,000.00 fee just to keep your license. Now you know why it is so important to fight your license suspension.
Call the Johnson County DWI Attorneys at Dunham & Jones immediately to discuss ways you may be able to keep your driver’s license and get your TX DWI dismissed or reduced.
Read more about Texas DWI Penalties
Read more about TX Surcharge Program
Actual Former DWI Clients
of Dunham & Jones.
DWI Breath Test (.17)
...My breath test results were high (.17). I then received a flyer from Dunham & Jones and set up a free consultation. ...
DWI - No Breath Test
...I did not do a breath test, but admitted to drinking 12 beers. I told the police that "I had messed up." I was pulled over because I was going the wrong way on a one way street. ...
DWI Breath Test (.116)
..My breath test results were .116. I did not want a conviction on my record and wanted to protect my future. ... We went to trial and I was found NOT GUILTY. ...
Attorneys at Law
Call (817) 900-0064
Dunham & Jones, Attorneys at Law present the information on this web site as a service to the public. While the information on this web page is about Texas legal issues, it is not legal advice and does not establish an Attorney Client Relationship. Moreover, due to the rapidly changing nature of Texas laws and our reliance on information provided by outside sources, we make no warranty or guarantee concerning the accuracy or reliability of the content at this web page, site or sites to which we link.
Consultation by appointment only.
Results obtained depend on the facts of each case.
* ** Ben C. Florey+ is Board Certified in Criminal Law - Texas Board of Legal Specialization.
Except as noted, not certified by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization.
+Of counsel. Austin. Ft. Worth.