Call Uvalde DWI Attorney Shawn Brown for a FREE Consultation
Protecting Your Driving Privileges after a DWI in Uvalde County
Safeguarding Your Rights After a DWI in Uvalde
Se Habla Español
☆ WARNING YOU ONLY HAVE 15 DAYS ☆
from the date of your arrest for DWI in Uvalde County, Texas to request an Administrative License Hearing. If you do not, your driver’s license will be automatically suspended.
Call 24/7 (830) 421-3665
The offense of DWI/DUI in Texas can be referred to as Driving While Intoxicated or Driving Under the Influence. It is a serious charge with potentially life changing consequences. You should seek professional legal guidance from an experienced Uvalde DWI attorney. You still have rights, and retaining a DWI attorney can make a difference in the outcome of your case.
- DWI charges in Uvalde County handled with experience, focus, and prompt return of communication
- Shawn C. Brown, P.C. protects the rights and freedom of all clients
- Uvalde DWI attorneys knowledgeable in all facets of Texas DWI law
- Flexible payment plans, free initial consultation, Se Habla Español
- Responsive legal representation and thorough answer to any question you may have
Uvalde DWI attorney Shawn Brown practices criminal law with a focus on DWI defense. He will fight for your rights and seek reduction or dismissal of the charges filed against you.
For more information and a free review of your DWI, contact Uvalde County DWI Attorney Shawn C. Brown by filling out the consultation request form to the left or calling (830) 421-3665. Shawn Brown will gladly listen to you and outline what he can do in your defense.
What are the penalties for a DWI in Uvalde County, Texas?
Texas DWI laws call for mandatory fines of up to $2000 and a jail term of at least 3 days for a first offense. Having an open container raises the minimum jail term to 6 days. You could also lose your driver’s license, see your auto insurance policy canceled, be required to perform community service and be sentenced to alcohol rehabilitation. If you caused an accident or have prior alcohol related traffic offenses, the penalties become more severe and could include installation of an ignition interlock device.
The Texas Department of Public Safety will levy a significant fee for three years just to renew your driver’s license. Having a criminal arrest record would make it difficult to find or keep a job, making it difficult to support yourself or your family.
Uvalde DWI Lawyer Shawn Brown will fight to keep your record clean. He knows Texas DWI laws and the legal defense system, and he will use his experience to aggressively defend you. Shawn Brown has successfully defended many clients accused of drunk driving in Uvalde County.
Don’t trust your future and your freedom to just any lawyer; contact Uvalde County DWI Attorney Shawn Brown. He offers complete DWI defense, including representing you at a driver’s license suspension hearing, filing pre-trial motions for dismissal of the case before the prosecutor begins his case, challenging evidence, checking breath test maintenance records and reviewing the arrest report for errors in policy and procedure. He will even prepare for trial in an effort to get your case reduced or dismissed.
Shawn Brown’s legal skills, courtroom experience and his criminal defense team will help you get the best possible outcome from your DWI charges in Uvalde County, Texas.
What will happen to your Texas License after a DWI arrest in Uvalde County, TX?
The Texas Department of Public Safety will immediately move to suspend your driver’s license after an arrest for Driving While Intoxicated in Uvalde County, Texas. You have the right to request an administrative license hearing though you must do so within 15 days of your DWI arrest or you will automatically lose your driver’s license. Uvalde County DWI lawyer Shawn Brown can help you by scheduling and representing you at the ALR hearing. Having legal counsel will improve the chances of keeping your driving privileges, so call Uvalde DWI Attorney Shawn Brown today at (830) 421-3665 for help.
Uvalde DWI Attorney Shawn C. Brown
Uvalde DWI Attorney Shawn Brown is admitted to the Texas State Bar and can practice law in any court. He is also allowed to practice law in United States District Court, in the Southern, Northern and Western Districts of Texas.
Shawn Brown graduated from Texas A&M University and received a law degree from Texas Wesleyan University.
The law office of Uvalde County DWI lawyer Shawn Brown accepts all major credit cards for payment of services. Flexible pay plans are also available to work with your budget, and in most cases no money is needed to start the defense of your case. The attorneys and staff speak English and Spanish.
Call a Uvalde DWI Attorney Today
For immediate help with your Texas DWI, contact Uvalde DWI attorney Shawn C. Brown by filling out the form or calling (830) 421-3665. The initial consultation is free and there is no obligation, so call now.
Map to Law Office of Shawn C. Brown, P.C.
Call 24/7 (830) 421-3665
Se Habla Español
Texas DWI Laws · Texas DWI Penalties · Texas DWI Terms and Definitions